Alliance Renee & Meyer Luskin Academy High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
About Us » School Site Advisory Council

School Site Advisory Council

School Site Advisory Councils are forums for shared decision-making. Their primary role is to participate in the instructional planning process to ensure that the needs of all students are specifically addressed in the LCAP and to participate in the decisions regarding the allocation of resources. The School Site Advisory Council also provides a unique opportunity to improve communication between staff and parents, to discuss relevant issues with representatives from the whole school community, to gain valuable feedback and input and to distribute leadership to a wider group within the school community. 

Key Responsibilities of the SSAC

  • Follow approved election guidelines for SSACs
  • Submit original SSAC Rosters to the Home Office and keep a copy at the school site. 
  • Review, revise, and approve SSAC bylaws after annual elections. Submit a copy of bylaws, Site Parent & Family Engagement Policy, and School Parent Compact to the Home Office and keep one on site.
  • Post agendas 72 hours in advance of each SSAC meeting as required by the Greene Act in a place accessible to the public (Education Code Section 35147c).
  • Maintain SSAC binder (electronic/online storage is sufficient) that contains the following: a copy of bylaws, meeting agendas, meeting record, sign in sheets, election results, LCAP, and budget justifications as well as needs and self-assessment results. Keep each year’s SSAC binder on file for five (5) years.
  • Allow school and community members to review each year’s SSAC handbook.
  • Conduct Data Stepback/Annual Needs Assessment
  • Meet on a regular basis to become informed, share information, discuss needs and successes, and plan program improvements.
  • Participate, as necessary, in Federal Program Monitoring, both on-line and on-site.
  • Develop a system for ongoing communication and feedback loop with parents, community members, school staff, and the Board.
Please find the calendar for tentative 2023-2024 Meeting Dates